Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Swindle

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Swindle

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tyrone Vines

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team stay on it. They always keep me up to date on latest rates. Keep it up Jay from State Farm!"

Kenneth Donahue

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"One of the best"

Emanuela DeCenso

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jay is an exceptional agent and an amazing human being. Jay insured me as a notary public. Wished me happy holidays and birthdays. As a result of that attention, I kept contacting Jay about quotes on rental insurance, and later on, on electric car. He tirelessly and diligently delivered answers that I had requested. Thank you Jay for your selfless and stellar service to your clients. Thank you so much."

Leslie Thompson

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"I absolutely appreciate the patience and professionalism of the staff at JAY SWINDLE - STATE FARM INS! Whenever I reach out to them, no matter how great or small the situation may be, they ALWAYS STEP UP TO THE PLATE and insure that my needs are met in 'right this minute' fashion! If anyone is looking to find a GREAT Insurance Agent/Company, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you reach out to JAY SWINDLE on W. 8 Mile Rd in Farmington Hills, MI. They will take good care of you and your needs!"

Brian Nesbitt

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"Been here for years and they're really good people"

Lakeridge Village

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay, is always available to speak with you and handle any concerns you may have. His staff is knowledgeable and professional but, most importantly, they are friendly."

Zhuqing Liang

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Appreciate the work from Jay and his office staff, they help me on very affordable auto and home insurances, and he is very thoughtful and send the latest information to save the money! One time I forgot to send back emails, and he called me again to remind me! I recommend everyone be with Jay!"

Chelsea Liebowitz

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very grateful for Jay! I’ve had a bunch of questions and Jay was professional and responsive to my emails! Highly recommend!"

Maria Williams

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"After being with Jay Swindle for about 3 years..I can say their customer service is OUTSTANDING!!..Mandy is like my friend at Stare Farm takes care of all my needs with just a phone call..I would recommend them ..they are super nice and I plan to stay with them for a long time..THANK YOU GUYS ..YOUR AWESOME!!!"

RJ Detroit

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have always been treated very well and quickly with Jay and staff."

Simon Faucher

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Absolute great guy to work with. Very honest and friendly."

robert marshall

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay,and Mandy are Great! They always take the time to answer my questions,and make any adjustments to my policy. Can't put a price on that kind of customer service!!! Thank you both!😁👍"

Paula Lenoir

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I been with with Jay Swindle over 20 years I love the staff there"

Deborah Johnson

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Jay Swindle's agency for almost 20 years. The service I have received is excellent and I have and will continue to recommend to others."

Julie Scott

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hands down, the best insurance office I have ever worked with. Mandee is outstanding. She is very kind and efficient, which is a rare combination in the business world!!"

Chethan Rajan

June 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"They provide a great service."

JaKelle Mack

May 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"He has been awesome to work with over the years!"

Edward Scott

May 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"This team is more then helpfull but I must say that "Mandee" is one of a kind. Very professional and responds immediately to my concerns and adjustments. Please continue to keep up the great work!!"

Brian K

January 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are very responsive and utmost professionals. Your questions will be answered quickly and they are very solution oriented. For the past year, I have been undergoing a difficult (and difficult to insure) renovation and Jay has, somehow, found solutions for me every time."

Yusuf Neemuchwala

February 28, 2017

3  out of  5
"Jay and Mandee have been extremely helpful to me throughout the process of getting my auto and renters insurance. It was my first time buying auto insurance but the process was extremely smooth and straightforward with the best rates I could find by miles!"

Chuck Schmidt

December 26, 2016

5  out of  5
"Jay and his staff are the best agents I have ever had. They answer any questions you may have. And the rates are great"

Katherine Sherrit

August 26, 2016

5  out of  5
"I've been with Jay Swindle since 2000. They are the best. Very fair and reasonable. The office staff are very friendly and I've always gotten great service."

jim riggins

May 3, 2016

5  out of  5
"The customer service is awesome. Mandee and the staff there are so helpful. They need to teach some other companies there customer service skills."

Deborah Allan

April 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"Mandee was very helpful during the whole process of signing up with State Farm insurance. I originally had gone through All State as a sub policy with my parents and was paying a lot of money for it. Mandee was able to get me some good discounts that I couldn't get with All State and saved me close to $50.00 with State Farm. ( I know $50.00 doesn't seem like a lot of money to some people, but it's a lot to me) I would definitely recommend my friends and family to see them for insurance."

Emarae Williams

January 11, 2016

5  out of  5
"The staff at Jay Swindle's State Farm is the best. I've been with State Farm for years and had different agents across the country and this office is the best hands down. The staff is honest, fair and always treated great."